CONTRAT DE LICENCE UTILISATEUR FINAL POUR LOGICIEL ANTHROPICS

IMPORTANT: CE CONTRAT DE LICENCE UTILISATEUR FINAL (" CLUF ") CONSTITUE UN CONTRAT ENTRE LA PERSONNE PHYSIQUE, LA SOCIÉTÉ OU L'ORGANISATION QUI A ACQUIS CE LOGICIEL (" VOUS ", OU " LE CLIENT ") ET ANTHROPICS. EN INSTALLANT ET EN UTILISANT LE LOGICIEL, VOUS ACCEPTEZ LE LOGICIEL ET LES TERMES DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT. LISEZ CELUI-CI ATTENTIVEMENT AVANT DE POURSUIVRE L'INSTALLATION ET D'UTILISER LE LOGICIEL. EN INSTALLANT ET/OU EN UTILISANT LE LOGICIEL, VOUS ACCEPTEZ LE LOGICIEL ET LES TERMES DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT. SI VOUS ÊTES EN DÉSACCORD AVEC LES TERMES DE CE CONTRAT, OU SI VOUS N'AVEZ PAS L'AUTORISATION D'ACCEPTER LES TERMES DE CE CONTRAT AU NOM DU CLIENT, VEUILLEZ NE PAS INSTALLER NI/OU UTILISER LE LOGICIEL ET LE RETOURNER À VOTRE REVENDEUR AFIN D'EN OBTENIR LE REMBOURSEMENT SELON LES CONDITIONS DE REMBOURSEMENT EN VIGUEUR.

1. Octrois de licence

Les licences accordées à la présente section 1 sont soumises aux termes et conditions définis dans ce CLUF :

(a) Une licence évaluation d'évaluer le logiciel sous licence pour déterminer s'il répond aux exigences du détenteur de licence.

(b) Selon les termes du présent CLUF, vos droits de licence sont personnels, non transférables et non exclusifs.

(c) Ce Logiciel inclut des technologies conçues pour prévenir toute utilisation illégale ou sans licence. Vous autorisez Anthropics à utiliser ces technologies et vous vous engagez à suivre les conditions relatives à ces technologies.

2.Limitations de licence

(a) Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à altérer, fusionner, modifier, adapter ou traduire le logiciel, ni à décompiler, désosser, désassembler ou réduire de quelque manière que ce soit le logiciel à une forme compréhensible.

(b) Dans les cas autres que ceux énoncés dans le présent contrat, vous n'êtes pas autorisé(e) à louer ou à louer à bail le logiciel.

(c) À l'exception des éventuels cas énoncés dans le présent contrat, vous n'êtes pas autorisé à modifier le Logiciel ou à créer des dérivés du Logiciel.

(d) Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à utiliser le Logiciel pour développer un produit dont la fonction principale est la même que celle du Logiciel.

(e) En vertu du présent Contrat, vous n'êtes pas autorisé(e) à sous-louer, à attribuer ou à transferrer vos droits, vos responsabilités et/ou obligations à un tiers, de manière temporaire ou permanente et de quelque manière que ce soit, sans le consentement écrit préalable d'Anthropics.

(f) En cas de non-respect des termes du présent CLUF, Anthropics se réserve le droit de résilier la licence. Dans ce cas, vous devrez détruire tous les exemplaires du Logiciel (tous les autres droits des deux parties et toutes les autres dispositions de ce CLUF subsistant après cette résiliation).

3. Propriété

La licence susmentionnée vous octroie une licence limitée d'utilisation du logiciel. Anthropics et ses fournisseurs conservent tous les droits, titres et intérêts, y compris les droits de propriété intellectuelle et de copyright, relatifs au Logiciel (comme œuvre indépendante et œuvre de base d'une application que vous êtes susceptible de développer) et à tous les exemplaires du Logiciel. Anthropics et ses fournisseurs se réservent tous les droits qui ne sont pas spécifiquement accordés par le présent CLUF, y compris les droits dérivés des traités nationaux, fédéraux et internationaux sur la propriété intellectuelle.

4. GARANTIE LIMITÉE ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

(a) Anthropics garantit que, pendant une période de quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours à compter de la date d'achat (prouvée par votre facture) : (i) le Logiciel fonctionne conformément à la documentation associée, à condition d'être utilisé avec la configuration matérielle recommandée ; et (ii) le support physique sur lequel le Logiciel est fourni ne comprend aucun défaut matériel ou de vice dans le cadre d'une utilisation normale.

(b) À L'EXCEPTION DES CAS ÉNONCÉS PRÉCÉDEMMENT CONCERNANT LA GARANTIE LIMITÉE, ANTHROPICS ET SES FOURNISSEURS NE DONNENT AUCUNE AUTRE GARANTIE NI ENGAGEMENT, EXPRES, TACITE OU AUTRE, Y COMPRIS LES GARANTIES DE COMMERCIABILITÉ OU D'APTITUDE À UNE UTILISATION PARTICULIÈRE. IL N'EXISTE PAS NON PLUS DE GARANTIE DE NON-CONTREFACON NI DE TITRE DE JOUISSANCE PAISIBLE. ANTHROPICS NE GARANTIT PAS QUE LE LOGICIEL EST EXEMPT D'ERREURS ET QU'IL FONCTIONNERA SANS INTERRUPTION. AUCUN DROIT OU RECOURS DE L'ARTICLE 2A DE LA CONVENTION UNIVERSELLE SUR LES DROITS D'AUTEUR NE VOUS SERA CONFÉRÉ, SAUF S'IL EST EXPRESSEMENT STIPULÉ DANS LE PRÉSENT CONTRAT. LE LOGICIEL N'EST PAS CONÇU, PRÉVU OU CONCÉDÉ POUR ÊTRE UTILISE DANS DES ENVIRONNEMENTS DANGEREUX NÉCESSITANT DES CONTRÔLES DE SÉCURITÉ, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER, DES ENVIRONNEMENTS DE CONCEPTION, CONSTRUCTION, ENTRETIEN OU FONCTIONNEMENT D'INSTALLATIONS NUCLÉAIRES, DES SYSTÈMES DE NAVIGATION AÉRIENNE OU DE COMMUNICATIONS, DE CONTRÔLE DU TRAFIC AÉRIEN, D'ASSISTANCE À LA VIE ET D'ARMEMENTS. ANTHROPICS DÉCLINE SPÉCIFIQUEMENT TOUTE GARANTIE EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE D'APTITUDE À CES FINS.

(c) SI LA LÉGISLATION APPLICABLE EXIGE DES GARANTIES SUR LE LOGICIEL, CES GARANTIES SONT LIMITÉES À UNE DURÉE DE QUATRE-VINGT-DIX (90) JOURS À PARTIR DE LA DATE D'ACHAT.

(d) AUCUNE INFORMATION OU AUCUN CONSEIL VERBAL OU ÉCRIT FOURNI PAR ANTHROPICS, SES REVENDEURS, DISTRIBUTEURS, AGENTS OU EMPLOYÉS NE REPRÉSENTE UNE GARANTIE OU N'AUGMENTE DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE QUE CE SOIT L'ÉTENDUE DE LA GARANTIE FOURNIE ICI.

5. Voie de recours exclusive

Conformément à ce qui précède, votre voie de recours exclusive est de renvoyer le Logiciel à l'endroit où vous l'avez acheté, avec une preuve d'achat et une description du problème. À condition d'informer Anthropics par écrit de la non-conformité à la garantie ci-dessus dans les quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours suivant la date d'achat, Anthropics fournira ses efforts commerciaux raisonnables pour fournir un exemplaire de remplacement du Logiciel en conformité avec la documentation, remplacer le support défectueux ou vous rembourser le prix d'achat du Logiciel, à sa seule discrétion. Anthropics décline toute responsabilité si le Logiciel a été altéré de quelque manière que ce soit, si le support a été endommagé suite à une utilisation anormale, un accident, une utilisation abusive, une modification ou une mauvaise application, ou si les dégâts proviennent d'une utilisation du Logiciel avec une autre configuration matérielle que celle recommandée. Tout accident, mauvaise utilisation, utilisation abusive, modification ou mauvaise application du Logiciel annule la garantie susmentionnée. CE RECOURS EST LE SEUL RECOURS EXCLUSIF EN CAS DE RUPTURE DES GARANTIES EXPLICITES OU IMPLICITES EN CE QUI CONCERNE LE LOGICIEL ET LA DOCUMENTATION ASSOCIÉE.

6. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

(a) AUCUNE DISPOSITION DE CE CONTRAT NE LIMITE OU N'EXCLUT LA RESPONSABILITÉ D'ANTHROPICS POUR (i) UN DÉCÈS OU UNE BLESSURE CORPORELLE DÉCOULANT DE SA NÉGLIGENCE, OU (ii) D'UNE FRAUDE OU DÉCLARATION FRAUDULEUSE.

(b) SOUS RÉSERVE DE L'ALINÉA 6(a), NI ANTHROPICS NI SES FOURNISSEURS NE SAURAIENT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS OU TOUT AUTRE TIERS POUR TOUT DOMMAGE INDIRECT, SPÉCIAL, ACCESSOIRE, PUNITIF, DE COUVERTURE OU CONSÉCUTIF (Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES RÉSULTANT D'UNE IMPOSSIBILITÉ D'UTILISER L'ÉQUIPEMENT OU D'ACCÉDER AUX DONNÉES, PERTE D'ACTIVITÉ, PERTE DE PROFITS, INTERRUPTION D'ACTIVITÉ OU SIMILAIRES), DÉCOULANT DE L'UTILISATION OU DE L'INCAPACITÉ D'UTILISATION DU LOGICIEL ET BASÉ SUR TOUTE THÉORIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ INCLUANT UNE VIOLATION DE CONTRAT, INFRACTION DE GARANTIE, DE TORT (INCLUANT LA NÉGLIGENCE), DE RESPONSABILITÉ DU PRODUIT OU AUTRE, MÊME SI ANTHROPICS OU SES REPRÉSENTANTS ONT ÉTÉ AVISÉS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES ET MÊME SI UN RECOURS ÉNONCÉ DANS LES PRÉSENTES A MANQUÉ À SON OBJECTIF ESSENTIEL.

(c) SOUS RÉSERVE DE L'ALINÉA 6(a), LA RESPONSABILITÉ TOTALE D'ANTHROPICS ENVERS VOUS EN VERTU DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT (QUE CE SOIT POUR NÉGLIGENCE, VIOLATION DE CONTRAT OU AUTRE) POUR TOUTE CAUSE QUELLE QU'ELLE SOIT EST LIMITÉE À 100 £ OU AU MONTANT DONT VOUS VOUS ÊTES ACQUITTÉ(E) POUR LE LOGICIEL AYANT PROVOQUÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.

(d) LES LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ SUSMENTIONNÉES S'APPLIQUENT AUX GARANTIES ET LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ MENTIONNÉES CI-AVANT ET À TOUTES LES AUTRES DISPOSITIONS DU PRÉSENT CLUF.

7. Fondement de l'offre

La garantie limitée et la limitation de responsabilité, les recours exclusifs et la responsabilité limitée susmentionnés constituent les éléments fondamentaux du contrat entre Anthropics et vous. Anthropics ne serait pas en mesure de fournir le Logiciel sur une base économique sans de telles limitations. La garantie limitée et la limitation de responsabilité, les recours exclusifs et la responsabilité limitée n'ont aucune conséquence sur les avantages des concédants d’Anthropics.

8. Généralités

Le présent CLUF est régi par les lois d’Angleterre.

Le présent CLUF constitue l'intégralité de l'accord entre les parties quant à son objet et il prévaut sur tous les contrats ou accords précédents ou actuels, qu'ils soient oraux ou écrits. Toute disposition supplémentaire ou contraire qui serait contenue dans un bon de commande ou tout autre écrit émis par vous à propos du Logiciel concédé par le présent CLUF n'aura aucun effet. En cas de rupture du présent CLUF ou si Anthropics tardait à exercer l'un des droits qui lui sont conférés en vertu du présent CLUF ou ne l'exerçait pas, cela n'engendrerait pas la renonciation à ces droits.

Aucun revendeur, agent ou employé Anthropics n'est autorisé à apporter quelque modification que ce soit au présent CLUF, sauf si la modification en question est indiquée par écrit et signée par un représentant agréé d’Anthropics.

Si l'une des dispositions du présent Contrat était jugée contraire à la loi par un tribunal compétent, cette disposition serait appliquée dans les limites les plus étendues admises par la législation en vigueur et les autres dispositions du présent Contrat conserveraient leur entière validité et opposabilité.

Adressez toutes vos questions concernant le présent contrat à : Anthropics Technology Ltd., Suite A16, 56 Wood Lane, London W12 7SB, UK. Company registered in England, no. 3614662. VAT no. GB766332125.

Anthropics et les autres marques commerciales contenues dans le Logiciel sont des marques commerciales ou marques déposées d’Anthropics Technology Ltd. aux Etats-Unis et/ou dans d'autres pays. Les marques commerciales, noms de marques, noms de produits et logos tiers peuvent être des marques commerciales ou marques déposées de leurs détenteurs respectifs. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à retirer ou modifier les marques commerciales, noms de marques, noms de produits, logos, avis de copyright ou autres marques exclusives, légendes, symboles ou étiquettes sur le Logiciel. Le présent CLUF ne vous autorise pas à utiliser le nom d’Anthropics ou de ses concédants, ni leurs marques commerciales respectives.

ANTHROPICS SOFTWARE END-USER LICENSE AGREEMENT

IMPORTANT: THIS AGREEMENT (or "EULA") IS A LEGAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE PERSON, COMPANY, OR ORGANIZATION THAT HAS LICENSED THIS SOFTWARE ("YOU" OR "CUSTOMER") AND ANTHROPICS. BY INSTALLING AND USING THE SOFTWARE, CUSTOMER ACCEPTS THE SOFTWARE AND AGREES TO THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. READ IT CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING THE INSTALLATION PROCESS AND USING THE SOFTWARE. BY INSTALLING AND/OR USING THE SOFTWARE, YOU ARE CONFIRMING YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE SOFTWARE AND AGREEING TO BECOME BOUND BY THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THESE TERMS, OR DO NOT HAVE AUTHORITY TO BIND CUSTOMER TO THESE TERMS, THEN DO NOT INSTALL AND/OR USE THE SOFTWARE AND RETURN THE SOFTWARE TO YOUR PLACE OF PURCHASE FOR A FULL REFUND IN ACCORDANCE WITH ITS REFUND POLICIES.

1. License Grants

The licenses granted in this Section 1 are subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this EULA:

(a) A free Evaluation License to evaluate the licensed software to determine if it meets the licensee's requirements.

(b) Your license rights under this EULA are personal, non-transferable non-exclusive.

(c) There are technological measures in this Software that are designed to prevent unlicensed or illegal use of the Software. You agree that Anthropics may use those measures and you agree to follow any requirements regarding such technological measures.

2. License Restrictions

(a) You may not alter, merge, modify, adapt or translate the Software, or decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble, or otherwise reduce the Software to a human-perceivable form.

(b) Unless otherwise provided herein, you may not rent or lease the Software.

(c) Unless otherwise provided herein, you may not modify the Software or create derivative works based upon the Software.

(d) You shall not use the Software to develop any product having the same primary function as the Software.

(e) You may not sub-license, assign or transfer in any way any of your rights, liabilities and/or obligations under this Agreement on a temporary or permanent basis to any third party without the prior written consent of Anthropics.

(f) In the event that you fail to comply with this EULA, Anthropics may terminate the license and you must destroy all copies of the Software (with all other rights of both parties and all other provisions of this EULA surviving any such termination).

3. Ownership

The foregoing license gives you limited license to use the Software. Anthropics and its suppliers retain all right, title and interest, including all copyright and intellectual property rights, in and to, the Software (as an independent work and as an underlying work serving as a basis for any application you may develop), and all copies thereof. All rights not specifically granted in this EULA, including Federal and International Copyrights, are reserved by Anthropics and its suppliers.

4. LIMITED WARRANTY AND DISCLAIMER

(a) Anthropics warrants that, for a period of ninety (90) days from the date of delivery (as evidenced by a copy of your receipt): (i) when used with a recommended hardware configuration, the Software will perform in substantial conformance with the documentation supplied with the Software; and (ii) the physical media on which the Software is furnished will be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal use.

(b) EXCEPT AS SET FORTH IN THE FOREGOING LIMITED WARRANTY, ANTHROPICS AND ITS SUPPLIERS DISCLAIM ALL OTHER WARRANTIES AND REPRESENTATIONS, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. ALSO, THERE IS NO WARRANTY OF NON-INFRINGEMENT AND TITLE OR QUIET ENJOYMENT. ANTHROPICS DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE SOFTWARE IS ERROR-FREE OR WILL OPERATE WITHOUT INTERRUPTION. NO RIGHTS OR REMEDIES REFERRED TO IN ARTICLE 2A OF THE UCC WILL BE CONFERRED ON YOU UNLESS EXPRESSLY GRANTED HEREIN. THE SOFTWARE IS NOT DESIGNED, INTENDED OR LICENSED FOR USE IN HAZARDOUS ENVIRONMENTS REQUIRING FAIL-SAFE CONTROLS, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, MAINTENANCE OR OPERATION OF NUCLEAR FACILITIES, AIRCRAFT NAVIGATION OR COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS, AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL, AND LIFE SUPPORT OR WEAPONS SYSTEMS. ANTHROPICS SPECIFICALLY DISCLAIMS ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF FITNESS FOR SUCH PURPOSES.

(c) IF APPLICABLE LAW REQUIRES ANY WARRANTIES WITH RESPECT TO THE SOFTWARE, ALL SUCH WARRANTIES ARE LIMITED IN DURATION TO NINETY (90) DAYS FROM THE DATE OF DELIVERY.

(d) NO ORAL OR WRITTEN INFORMATION OR ADVICE GIVEN BY ANTHROPICS, ITS DEALERS, DISTRIBUTORS, AGENTS OR EMPLOYEES SHALL CREATE A WARRANTY OR IN ANY WAY INCREASE THE SCOPE OF ANY WARRANTY PROVIDED HEREIN.

5. Exclusive Remedy

Your exclusive remedy under the preceding is to return the Software to the place you acquired it, with a copy of your receipt and a description of the problem. Provided that any non-compliance with the above warranty is reported in writing to Anthropics no more than ninety (90) days following delivery to you, Anthropics will use reasonable commercial efforts to supply you with a replacement copy of the Software that substantially conforms to the documentation, provide a replacement for defective media, or refund to you your purchase price for the Software, at its option. Anthropics shall have no responsibility if the Software has been altered in any way, if the media has been damaged by misuse, accident, abuse, modification or misapplication, or if the failure arises out of use of the Software with other than a recommended hardware configuration. Any such misuse, accident, abuse, modification or misapplication of the Software will void the warranty above. THIS REMEDY IS THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY AVAILABLE TO YOU FOR BREACH OF EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES WITH RESPECT TO THE SOFTWARE AND RELATED DOCUMENTATION.

6. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

(a) NOTHING IN THIS AGREEMENT LIMITS OR EXCLUDES THE LIABILITY OF ANTHROPICS FOR (i) DEATH OR PERSONAL INJURY RESULTING FROM ITS NEGLIGENCE, OR (ii) FRAUD OR FRAUDULENT MISREPRESENTATION.

(b) SUBJECT TO CLAUSE 6(a), NEITHER ANTHROPICS NOR ITS SUPPLIERS SHALL BE LIABLE TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, COVER OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, DAMAGES FOR THE INABILITY TO USE EQUIPMENT OR ACCESS DATA, LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION OR THE LIKE), ARISING OUT OF THE USE OF, OR INABILITY TO USE, THE SOFTWARE AND BASED ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY INCLUDING BREACH OF CONTRACT, BREACH OF WARRANTY, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), PRODUCT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF ANTHROPICS OR ITS REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES AND EVEN IF A REMEDY SET FORTH HEREIN IS FOUND TO HAVE FAILED OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

(c) SUBJECT TO CLAUSE 6(a), ANTHROPICS’ TOTAL LIABILITY TO YOU UNDER OR IN RELATION TO THIS AGREEMENT (WHETHER FOR NEGLIGENCE, BREACH OF CONTRACT OR OTHERWISE) FOR ANY CAUSE WHATSOEVER WILL BE LIMITED TO THE GREATER OF £100 OR THE AMOUNT PAID BY YOU FOR THE SOFTWARE THAT CAUSED SUCH DAMAGE.

(d) THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY ARE INTENDED TO APPLY TO THE WARRANTIES AND DISCLAIMERS ABOVE AND ALL OTHER ASPECTS OF THIS EULA.

7. Basis of Bargain

The Limited Warranty and Disclaimer, Exclusive Remedies and Limited Liability set forth above are fundamental elements of the basis of the agreement between Anthropics and you. Anthropics would not be able to provide the Software on an economic basis without such limitations. Such Limited Warranty and Disclaimer, Exclusive Remedies and Limited Liability inure to the benefit of Anthropics' licensors.

8. General

This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with English Law.

This EULA contains the complete agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof, and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous agreements or understandings, whether oral or written. You agree that any varying or additional terms contained in any purchase order or other written notification or document issued by you in relation to the Software licensed hereunder shall be of no effect. The failure or delay of Anthropics to exercise any of its rights under this EULA or upon any breach of this EULA shall not be deemed a waiver of those rights or of the breach.

No Anthropics dealer, agent or employee is authorized to make any amendment to this EULA unless such amendment is in writing and signed by a duly authorized representative of Anthropics.

If any provision of this EULA shall be held by a court of competent jurisdiction to be contrary to law, that provision will be enforced to the maximum extent permissible, and the remaining provisions of this EULA will remain in full force and effect.

All questions concerning this EULA shall be directed to: Anthropics Technology Ltd., Suite A16, 56 Wood Lane, London W12 7SB, UK. Company registered in England, no. 3614662. VAT no. GB766332125.

Anthropics and other trademarks contained in the Software are trademarks or registered trademarks of Anthropics Technology Ltd. in the United States and/or other countries. Third party trademarks, trade names, product names and logos may be the trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. You may not remove or alter any trademark, trade names, product names, logo, copyright or other proprietary notices, legends, symbols or labels in the Software. This EULA does not authorize you to use Anthropics' or its licensors' names or any of their respective trademarks.