• ¡Welcome to the PortraitPro Forum!
  • Portrait Professional is now PortraitPro!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Extreme touch-up
Wink 
Hi all Smile Ok Im a newbie and wanted to share this image as wanted to try and show you dont have to be a model that needs a little touch up ! I used this lady to test PP before i purchased, and as they say i was so happy with results i got the full studio version.!!

Oh and most of the program is straight forward no "how to use" book needed however switching from full screen and back took me browsing FAQ to find answer..

And.. Any tips on eyes that are half covered with hair would help.

Dave..    

Nice job, Dave! You and PP made this lady look 30 years younger. I'm sure she would be flattered. In the old days I used to do film negative retouching; this image would have been nearly impossible.

A comment on your lighting--you have "crossed lights" in this portrait. That makes every wrinkle and crease look deeper. You can leave your main light where it is, but move your fill light right next to the camera. That will allow the fill to do its job of filling shadows created by the main. That will make a more pleasing portrait, even of kids who have no wrinkles.

cheers johnabe

I know my lighting skills not the best thats my next thing to learn more on.. Oh and she was loved the PP edit.. but shows how near impossible can be reached..

Agreed!  PP makes us look good, as we make our portrait subjects look good.  Wunnerful program!

Take care.

Dave,

The lighting is way too harsh, thus the extreme darkness of shadows in wrinkles and imperfections. Soften up the light by bouncing it off of a reflector or the wall.

Try getting her off-square to the camera and shoot some more untill you get a more natural expression around the face. Shoot until she relaxes and may even smile a bit.