• ¡Welcome to the PortraitPro Forum!
  • Portrait Professional is now PortraitPro!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Before and After using PP 9
This is a before and after of a young lady using PP 9.
I am new to using a Green Screen but found that PP 9 works very sweet with it.
I love the hair controls in PP 9! I have found other neat tricks which I will share in my next post.
I can't wait until PP 10 is out. Can't imagine what else they can do to make this software any better.
Sharonbo        

Very impressed, is Green Screen a function in PP9 or a different program?

Paul-B Wrote:Very impressed, is Green Screen a function in PP9 or a different program?
Thank you for your compliment.
I use a green screen or it can be blue...as a backdrop. You can replace it with any background you want in your digital dark room or using FXhome software.
My biggest problem is green spill or reflection of the green onto the hair of the subject.
This is a lighting issue and I just have to keep working on it until I get it right!
I love it though...
Have a great day!
P.S. I love PP9!

Thanks for your prompt reply, I haven't experimented with this technique. There is a program called Green Screen Wizard I've seen online; not familiar with FXhome but will take a look. As to the lighting issues, I'm no expert but I guess two modelling lights from the side and one highlighting the hair from slightly behind the subject would minimise the green reflections? The rear spot would need a snood or something to control the spill.